Michael Monroe Reveals Cover Art And Track Listing For 'Horns And Halos' Out August 27

Vocalist, multi-instrumentalist, über-energetic frontman and all-round rock 'n' roll legend Michael Monroe has revealed the cover artwork for his new studio outing Horns And Halos due out on August 27 via Spinefarm Records. The arresting cover art is based on an idea from Swedish guitar star Dregen (Backyard Babies), who performs in Michael's current touring and recording lineup. "I love logotypes that are a 'little secret," says Dregen. "You know, the ones that are more like signs and symbols — Van Halen, Crass, Him's Heartagram, etc. That was the starting point."

Horns And Halos is the follow-up to the 2011critically acclaimed Sensory Overdrive, winner of Classic Rock Magazine's"Album Of The Year" and a No. 1 record in Monroe's Finnish homeland. It is a cosmopolitan affair, mixed by Petri Majuri at Seawolf Studios in Finland and written and recorded around the world by Monroes's international posse — bassist Sami Yaffa (Hanoi Rocks, New York dolls), guitarist Steve Conte (New York Dolls, Company Of Wolves), drummer Karl "Rockfist" Rosqvist (Chelsea Smiles, Danzig) and Dregen. The band has been hard at work in the studio, providing creative support for a frontman whose reputation is genuinely global and whose influence continues to be felt, with musicians of all ages (from Dave Grohl to the original Guns N' Roses members) citing Michael's groundbreaking career as a source of inspiration.

A second single and video from Horns And Halos will be made available on August 5.The video for the current single "Ballad Of The Lower East Side,” is a nod to MICHAEL's early days in New York, a city he moved to for a decade following the mid-'80s breakup of glam-punk pioneers Hanoi Rocks (for which he was the frontman).

Watch the video for "Ballad Of The Lower East Side" below:

The track listing for HORNS AND HALOS is as follows: 

1. TNT Diet
2. Ballad Of The Lower East Side
3. Eighteen Angels
4. Saturday Night Special
5. Stained Glass Heart
6. Horns And Halos
7. Child Of The Revolution
8. Soul Surrender
9. Half The Way
10. Ritual
11. Hands Are Tied
Follow ProGuitarNews.com on Twitter: @ProGuitarNews


Post a Comment