Dream Theater Frontman James LaBrie Releases New Solo Album 'Impermanent Resonance' Today

The brand new solo album by Dream Theater's James LaBrie, entitled Impermanent Resonance, is in stores today in North America via InsideOutMusic. In celebration of its release, you can stream the entire record now at Revolvermag.com for the next 24 hours.

You can buy Impermanent Resonance now in CD or LP format at this location. James LaBrie’s most recent full-length release, 2010’s Static Impulse, is also now available for the first time as LP (with the full album as bonus CD). Both LP's will be available on 180gr. black vinyl but also on strictly limited clear vinyl (only 200x copies each).

Next to James LaBrie and his longtime songwriting partner, keyboardist and background vocalist Matt Guillory, the line-up on this diverse new album also features virtuoso Marco Sfogli from Italy on guitar, Ray Riendeau (Halford, Machines of Loving Grace) on bass and Dream Theater audition's finalist Peter Wildoer (Darkane, Majestic, Arch Enemy, etc.) from Sweden on drums, making it the same line-up for the group as on the previous, much acclaimed album, Static Impulse. Furthermore, former Soilwork guitarist Peter Wichers was also added to the fold for songwriting and guitar recording contributions.

Impermanent Resonance was once again mixed and mastered at Sweden's Fascination Street recording studios (Kreator, Opeth, Paradise Lost, etc.) with Jens Bogren and this time also Tony Lindgren, while artwork duties were handled by Gustavo Sazes (Arch Enemy, Firewind, Kamelot, etc.). A video from Peter Wildoer's drum recordings for Impermanent Resonance at Sweden's Fascination Street recordings studios can now be seen below.

Impermanent Resonance Album Line-Up:

James LaBrie - Lead Vocals
Matt Guillory - Keyboards, Background Vocals
Marco Sfogli - Guitars
Ray Riendeau - Bass
Peter Wildoer - Drums, Screams

Follow ProGuitarNews.com on Twitter: @ProGuitarNews


Post a Comment